Hawthorn Hawks vs Geelong Cats live scores – AFL 2012 Round 19

AFL Round 19 starts tonight with a blockbuster match between Hawthorn Hawks and Geelong Cats. The opening bounce will commence at 7:50pm local time with the match being played at the MCG. View our live scores, results and dream team points.

The last time these two teams met was Round 2 this year in which Geelong won a tight match by two points.

The Hawks wont make many changes this week with David Hale the only inclusion for Shane Savage.

Geelong on the other hand make quite a few changes heading into the match with Matthew Scarlett, James Podsiadly and Orren Stephenson will replace Joel Corey, Trent West and Cameron Guthrie.

Hawthorn will start the match as short priced favourites although Geelong are starting to find some of their best form of the season after beating Adelaide at home last week. Geelong also have a very impressive record against the Hawks so many expect it to be a close match despite the overwhelming favouritism to Hawthorn.

WHERE AND WHEN: MCG, Friday August 3, 7.50pm
LAST TIME: Geelong 14.8 (92) d Hawthorn 13.12 (90), round two, 2012 at the MCG

Hawthorn Hawks $1.29 vs Geelong Cats $3.75 at Sportsbet Australia

Hawthorn Hawks $1.27 vs Geelong Cats $3.85 at Luxbet Australia

Live scores will show the correct teams an hour before the match and automatically update the scores during the match.

Hawthorn Hawks 

  • B: Brent Guerra, Josh Gibson, Benjamin Stratton
  • HB: Shaun Burgoyne, Ryan Schoenmakers, Grant Birchall
  • C: Clinton Young, Sam Mitchell, Jordan Lewis
  • HF: Brendan Whitecross, Jarryd Roughead, Isaac Smith
  • F: Luke Breust, David Hale, Cyril Rioli
  • Foll: Max Bailey, Brad Sewell, Liam Shiels
  • I/C: Luke Hodge, Matt Suckling, Paul Puopolo, Jack Gunston
  • Emg: Chance Bateman, Shane Savage, Thomas Murphy
  • In: David Hale
  • Out: Shane Savage


Geelong Cats

  • B: Tom Lonergan, Matthew Scarlett, Josh Hunt
  • HB: Harry Taylor, Taylor Hunt, Corey Enright
  • C: Steven Motlop, Joel Selwood, Jimmy Bartel
  • HF: Billie Smedts, James Podsiadly, Mitch Duncan
  • F: Paul Chapman, Tom Hawkins, Mathew Stokes
  • Foll: Orren Stephenson, James Kelly, Steve Johnson
  • I/C: Andrew Mackie, Jackson Sheringham, Allen Christensen, Josh Walker
  • Emg: Mitch Brown, Cameron Guthrie, Jordan Murdoch
  • In: Matthew Scarlett, James Podsiadly, Orren Stephenson
  • Out: Joel Corey, Trent West, Cameron Guthrie


* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!