Doncaster Prelude Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Doncaster Prelude which is to be run at Rosehill racecourse on Saturday 26th, March 2016. View the Doncaster Prelude Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 EXCESS KNOWLEDGE (GB) Gai Waterhouse Kerrin McEvoy 1 58.5kg
2 BEATEN UP (GB) Chris Waller 5 57kg
3 ROCK STURDY Joseph Pride Dwayne Dunn 16 57kg
4 MORIARTY (IRE) Chris Waller 14 56.5kg
5 AMOVATIO Chris Waller 17 56kg
6 HAWKSPUR Chris Waller 12 56kg
7 INDEX LINKED (GB) Chris Waller 3 56kg
8 SADLER’S LAKE Chris Waller 18 55kg
9 HAVANA COOLER (IRE) John O’Shea James McDonald 4 54.5kg
10 RUDY Helen Page Craig Williams 9 54kg
11 DANCES ON STARS (NZ) Gerald Ryan Christian Reith 8 54kg
12 MAGICOOL Chris Waller 2 54kg
13 SHOREHAM Gerald Ryan Brenton Avdulla 15 54kg
14 COSMIC CUBE (NZ) David Vandyke Blake Spriggs 11 54kg
15 SNIPPETS LAND Peter & Paul Snowden 7 54kg
16 SPY DECODER (NZ) Anthony Cummings Daniel Moor 13 54kg
17e TREMEC (NZ) John P Thompson Craig Newitt 6 54kg
18e DISCLAIMER (GB) Peter & Paul Snowden 10 54kg


A field of 12 will contest the William Reid Stakes at Moonee Valley, the final Group One race in Melbourne for the season.

The field is headed by last year’s winner Lucky Hussler, to be ridden by Glen Boss, who is looking for back-to-back wins in the race on Thursday night.

Peter Moody will have his final Group One runners before starting a six-month suspension and an indefinite break from racing when he starts Flamberge and Kinglike.

Leading Sydney jockeys Hugh Bowman and James McDonald have riders.

Bowman is on Japonisme and McDonald will ride the Godolphin sprinter Holler.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!