Angus Armanasco Stakes Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Angus Armanasco Stakes which is to be run at Caulfield on Saturday 27th, February 2016 at 2:12PM. View the Angus Armanasco Stakes Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 PASADENA GIRL (NZ) Peter G Moody Luke Nolen 6 57.5kg
2 THE GREY FLASH Robbie Laing 8 56.5kg
3 BENGAL CAT John Sadler Damien Oliver 12 55kg
4 MOSSIN’ AROUND John P Thompson Mark Zahra 5 55kg
5 CANA Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Dwayne Dunn 2 55kg
6 ALASKAN ROSE (NZ) Michael Moroney Nicholas Hall 13 55kg
7 EGYPT Mark Kavanagh Craig Williams 9 55kg
8 CATCH A FIRE David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Damian Lane 10 55kg
9 PURRPUSSFUL Pat Carey Mr Patrick Moloney (a) 1 55kg
10 SMOKIN’ BELLA Wez Hunter Dom Tourneur 7 55kg
11 MISS WILSON Simon Morrish Craig Newitt 11 55kg
12 LET HER RIP (NZ) Shaune Ritchie Opie Bosson 3 55kg
13 SMOKIN’ VALENTINA Robbie Laing 4 55kg


Star apprentice James Orman is poised to record the fastest 100 wins in a season on Queensland racetracks at the Gold Coast on Wednesday.

Orman’s treble at Ipswich on Sunday lifted him to 98 wins for 2015-16.

He has seven rides at the Gold Coast meeting on Wednesday and also has Ipswich, two Sunshine Coast meetings and Doomben to bring up a century of winners by the end of the month.

Orman has until Monday set to a new benchmark.

Chris Munce holds the record for most wins on Queensland tracks in a season at 155 for 2011-12.

However, Munce rode 103 metropolitan winners that season but did not reach 100 on all tracks until mid-March.

Orman leads the Brisbane metropolitan senior riders’ title with 47 winners but has ridden winners on 10 tracks this season.

“A lot of trainers have supported me and it is no use worrying about records. I just want to repay the trainers’ faith by doing my best,” Orman said.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!