Live NRL scores – Melbourne Storm vs Manly Sea Eagles

View our NRL Live scores between Melbourne Storm and Manly Sea Eagles which is being played at AAMI Stadium.

Despite their recent clashes, Geoff Toovey the Sea Eagles coach, claims they are in a better position physically than last week.

This is due to the fact the Steve Matai will return from suspension and Manly Captain and Matai’s centre partner Jamie Lyon, who carried a calf injury into last week’s match, came through unscathed.

If that’s the case, they can improve on last week’s performance and having won two of their past three clashes against Melbourne at AAMI Park, will hold no fears about heading south.

The Sea Eagles have registered 94 first half points in the past five weeks compared to 20 points in the second half of the respective matches so expect them to start with all guns
blazing however, how much petrol will they have in the tank for the second half given the past two weeks and the fact that Melbourne will be fresh.

The Storm is an impeccably well drilled team and have the best defensive record in the competition. The week off will have done no harm to their chances here and they’ll be totally prepared for Manly’s early onslaught and, having scored an average of 26.5 in the past five wins, should have enough ammunition to finish stronger.

Storm v Sea Eagles, AAMI Park, Friday @1945

Melbourne Storm $1.60 vs Manly Sea Eagles $2.40 at $500 Sportsbet Australia FREE BET

Melbourne Storm $1.60 vs Manly Sea Eagles $2.38 at $500 Luxbet Australia FREE BET

Melbourne Storm:
1.Billy Slater, 2. Sisa Waqa, 3. Dane Nielsen, 4. Will Chambers, 5. Justin O’Neill, 6. Gareth Widdop, 7. Cooper Cronk, 8. Jesse Bromwich, 9. Cameron Smith, 10. Bryan Norrie, 11. Sika Manu, 12. Ryan Hoffman, 13. Ryan Hinchcliffe
Interchange:14. Todd Lowrie, 15. Jason Ryles, 16. Jaiman Lowe, 17. Kevin Proctor, 18. Rory Kostjasyn, 19. Mahe Fonua, 20. Richie Fa’aoso (three to be omitted)

Sea Eagles:
1.Brett Stewart, 2. Jorge Taufua, 3. Jamie Lyon, 4. Steve Matai, 5. Dean Whare, 6. Kieran Foran, 7. Daly Cherry-Evans, 8. Jason King, 9. Matt Ballin, 10. Brent Kite, 11. Anthony Watmough, 12. Tony Williams, 13. Glenn Stewart
Interchange: 14. Jamie Buhrer, 15. Joe Galuvao, 16. Darcy Lussick, 17. Vic Mauro, 18. George Rose (one to be omitted)

Referees: Matt Cecchin/Tony Archer
Video Referee: Russell Smith/Sean Hampstead

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!