All Victorian Sprint Series Final nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 All Victorian Sprint Series Final. The All Victorian Sprint Series Final will be run on Saturday 9th July at Flemington racecourse.

2BON ROCKETG5Wendy Kelly
3HARD ROMPG6Ciaron Maher
4KIEVANNG5Stephen Brown
6MAJESTIC DUKEG5Terry & Karina O’Sullivan
7ODYSSEY MOONC3Robert Smerdon
8OUR NKWAZIG9Shawn Mathrick
9RELDASG5Robert Smerdon
10RICH JACKG6Carole Heffernan
11RUETTIGER (NZ)G4Lee & Anthony Freedman
12SANG CHOI BAOG4Jason Warren
13SMACKDOWN (NZ)G7Trent Pennuto
15VOODOO LADG4Darren Weir


Almost 150 nominations have been taken for the `Finals Day’ race meeting at Flemington which is headlined by the Listed Winter Championship Series Final.

Saturday’s meeting features a host of finals for race series’ conducted in Victoria in recent months.

The Winter Championship Series Final (1600m) is one of four Listed races on the program along with the All Victorian Sprint Series Final, the A R Creswick Series Final for three-year-olds and the Taj Rossi Series Final for two-year-olds.

The Winter Championship Final has attracted 18 nominations headlined by the David Hayes and Tom Dabernig-trained Jacquinot Bay.

The gelding is unbeaten in two starts this preparation over 1400m at Flemington, with both races heats of the Winter Championship.

The All Victorian Sprint Series Final (1200m) has 15 nominations while the Creswick Series Final and Taj Rossi Series Final have 19 and 17 entries respectively, with a total of 149 nominations for the meeting.

Victoria’s premier trainer Darren Weir has 13 horses nominated for the meeting including last-start winners Voodoo Lad and Thermal Current (All Victorian Sprint Series Final), and Master Of Arts (Banjo Paterson Series Final).


* Listed Winter Championship Final (1600m)

* Listed All Victorian Sprint Series Final (1200m)

* Listed Taj Rossi Series Final (2yo) (1600m)

* Listed A R Creswick Series Final (3yo) (1200m)

* Banjo Paterson Series Final (2600m)

* Rivette Series Final (3yoF) (1600m)

* Silver Bowl Series Final (3yo) (1600m)

* Leilani Series Final (1400m) (4yo & up mares) (1400m)

* Country Cup Final (2000m)

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!