Wellington Phoenix vs Central Coast Mariners Tips, Odds and Teams – A-League 2017 Round 8

Saturday’s A-League 2017 Round 8 match is between Wellington Phoenix and Central Coast Mariners. The opening kick is set to commence at 17:35 local time with the game to be played at Westpac Stadium. The home team Wellington Phoenix are the favourites for the match. View our preview and teams for the game between Wellington Phoenix and Central Coast Mariners.

When: 17:35 | Saturday 25/11/2017

Where: Westpac Stadium


The Phoenix are a great attacking team at home scoring 9 goals this season in their three matches at Westpac Stadium. The combination of Krishna, Finkler, Vidosic, Paracki and Kalujerovic offer them plenty of attacking options.

Both teams should enter the contest fresh with the Phoenix having the week off after their match against the Wanderers was cancelled and the Mariners playing last Thursday night to accommodate for Adelaide United playing Tuesday in the FFA Cup final.

FINAL SAY: Based on the fact that the Phoenix score heavily at home (9) and at the same time concede lots of goals (6) we favour both teams to score in this game. Central Coast have the weapons to take this match right up to the Phoenix, although they are yet to prove they can put together a dominant performance away from Hunter Stadium.


OFFER: Deposit $500 BET with $1000 via this link – Ends Soon!


Tip: Wellington Phoenix at $2.00


Value Bet: First Goalscorer: Roy Krishna at $6.00


Correct Score: Wellington Phoenix 3-1 at $12.00



Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.Lewis ITALIANO (gk), 2.Daniel MULLEN, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Goran PARACKI, 7.Gui FINKLER, 8.Dario VIDOSIC, 9.Andrija KALUDEROVIC, 10.Michael MCGLINCHEY, 11.Hamish WATSON, 12.Adam PARKHOUSE, 13.Marco ROSSI, 14.Alex RUFER, 16.Ali ABBAS, 19.Tom DOYLE, 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c), 23.MATTHEW RIDENTON, 30.Keegan SMITH (gk)
**two to be omitted**

Central Coast Mariners Squad: 1.Ben KENNEDY (gk), 4.Jake McGING, 5.Antony GOLEC, 6.Tom HIARIEJ, 7.Andrew HOOLE, 8.Blake POWELL, 9.ASDRUBAL, 10.Daniel De SILVA, 11.Connor PAIN, 12.Trent BUHAGIAR, 13.Kwabena APPIAH, 14.Adam BERRY, 15.Alan BARO (c), 16. Liam ROSE, 17.Josh BINGHAM, 20.Adam PEARCE (gk), 21.Kye ROWLES, 23.Wout BRAMA

**two to be omitted**


* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!