Perth Glory vs Sydney FC Tips, Odds and Teams – A-League 2016 Round 11

Saturday’s A-League 2016 Round 11 match is between Perth Glory and Sydney FC. The opening kick off is set to commence at 22:00 local time with the game to be played at nib Stadium. The away team Sydney FC are the favourites for the match. View our preview and teams for the game between Perth Glory and Sydney FC.

Glory were stunned by the Jets, and will want to bounce back immediately.

They conceded a lot of chances against Newcastle and will need to show a much better defensive display if they want to get anything out of this match.

Andy Keogh (pictured above) is in top form and needs good service to ensure he can hurt Sydney’s solid defence.

He doesn’t need to many opportunities to score and how well Perth go will depend on how well they can supply their main goal threat.

Sydney FC’s hot start to the season has cooled down a little with a few draws, but they still remain favourites to get a result in Perth.

With so much depth, they create chances with ease and will be confident after a convincing 4-1 win over Glory back in Round 6

I expect to see chances for both side in this match similar to the round 6 encounter and whoever is more clinical will walk away with the points.

KEY BATTLE: Andy Keogh v Alex Wilkinson

Wilko has been outstanding this season, very composed and consistent.

He makes very few errors and provides a solid platform for his attackers to thrive. Keogh needs service and if he gets chances he can be the difference.

Sydney were too strong for Perth back in round 6 and I think it will be more of the same in this match.

Unibet Odds: Perth $3.65 – Draw $3.60 – Sydney FC $2.00

Tip: Sydney FC

Value Bet: First Goal Scorer – M Simon

Correct Score: Sydney FC 1-0


Perth Glory squad: 2.Alex GRANT, 3.Marc WARREN, 4.Shane LOWRY, 5.Rhys WILLIAMS, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 8.Rostyn GRIFFITHS (c), 9.Andy KEOGH, 10.Nebojsa MARINKOVIC, 13.Nicholas FEELY (gk), 14.Chris HAROLD, 15.Brandon WILSON, 16.Joe MILLS, 19.Josh RISDON, 22.Adam TAGGART, 21.Jamal REINERS, 23.Kosta PETRATOS, 24.Milan SMILJANIC, 33.Liam REDDY (gk).

Sydney FC squad: 3.Riley WOODCOCK, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 5.Matt JURMAN, 7.Michael ZULLO, 8.Milos DIMITRIJEVIC, 9.BOBÔ, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Bernie IBINI, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE (c), 17.David CARNEY, 19.George BLACKWOOD, 20.Danny VUKOVIC (gk), 21.Filip HOLOSKO, 22.Sebastian RYALL, 23.Rhyan GRANT, 24.Charles LOKOLINGOY, 40.Chris OLDFIELD (gk).

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!