Ten uncapped players in Wallabies squad

Backrower Leroy Houston and winger Taqele Naiyaravoro have cut short stints at British clubs to be named in coach Michael Cheika’s 39-man training squad for next month’s three-Test series with England.

Europe-based forwards James Horwill and Sekope Kepu will also travel back to Australia in preparation for the first Test against the Six Nations champions in Brisbane on June 11.

The squad features 10 uncapped players including Queensland backs Nick Frisby, Karmichael Hunt, Eto Nabuli and Samu Kerevi, Western Force fullback Dane Haylett-Petty and lock Adam Coleman, Brumbies scrumhalf Joe Powell and forwards Allan Alaalatoa and Rory Arnold as well as Reds flanker Leroy Houston.

Wallabies squad: Allan Alaalatoa (Brumbies), Rory Arnold (Brumbies), Sam Carter (Brumbies), Adam Coleman (Western Force), Scott Fardy (Brumbies), Israel Folau (NSW Waratahs), Bernard Foley (Waratahs), Nick Frisby (Queensland Reds), Liam Gill (Reds), James Hanson (Melbourne Rebels), Mike Harris (Rebels), Dane Haylett-Petty (Force), Greg Holmes (Reds), Michael Hooper (Waratahs), Rob Horne (Waratahs), James Horwill (Harlequins), Leroy Houston (Reds), Karmichael Hunt (Reds), Sekope Kepu (Bordeaux), Samu Kerevi (Reds), Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies), Christian Lealiifano (Brumbies), Ben McCalman (Force), Sean McMahon (Rebels), Stephen Moore (Brumbies, capt), Luke Morahan (Force), Dean Mumm (Waratahs), Eto Nabuli (Reds), Taqele Naiyaravoro (Waratahs), Wycliff Palu (Waratahs), Nick Phipps (Waratahs), David Pocock (Brumbies), Tatafu Polota-Nau (Waratahs), Joe Powell (Brumbies), Rob Simmons (Reds), Scott Sio (Brumbies), Will Skelton (Waratahs), James Slipper (Reds), Toby Smith (Rebels).

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!