Cowboys beat Storm, reach NRL grand final

North Queensland have set up the first all-Sunshine State NRL decider by beating Melbourne 32-12 in the preliminary final at AAMI Park.

Justin O’Neill, Michael Morgan and Gavin Cooper have scored two tries apiece for the Cowboys, who’ve held Melbourne scoreless in the second half.

Champion Cowboys halfback Johnathan Thurston finished the match on the sidelines with a suspected hamstring injury.

North Queensland will be chasing their maiden NRL title in the grand final on October 4 when they take on Brisbane at ANZ Stadium.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!