Winter Stayers Series Final Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Winter Stayers Series Final which is to be run at Ipswich racecourse on Saturday 18th, June 2016. View the Winter Stayers Series Final Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 CAILLEBOTTE (IRE) Matthew Dunn 17 58kg
2 AMEXED (NZ) Tony Gollan Robbie Fradd 5 56.5kg
3 ARTIBAI (GB) Kris Lees Damian Browne 8 56.5kg
4 ZIMBALI (FR) Kelly Schweida 7 56.5kg
5 ALL CLEAR Noel Doyle Jim Byrne 6 54kg
6 COASTAL GEM (NZ) Greg Howells 11 54kg
7 KOBI CREEK Mark Palmer James Orman (a) 2 54kg
8 CANONGATE Brian Smith Andrew Spinks 12 54kg
9 DENONINATOR John Symons & Sheila Laxon Ms Sarah Eilbeck (a) 18 54kg
10 MR SCARY Andrew Cowell 16 54kg
11 BETTERTHANYOUTHINK Scott Morrisey Ryan Wiggins 13 54kg
12 JIMMY HOFFA (NZ) Bevan Laming Michael Cahill 10 54kg
13 TEQUILA SLAMMER (NZ) Paul Dawson Josh Oliver (a) 4 54kg
14 EL TOBY (NZ) Paul Robbins Jeff Lloyd 1 54kg
15 OUTSTRIP Brad Herne Ric McMahon 14 54kg
16 WIMPOLE STREET (IRE) Louise White 9 54kg
17e MANDRYKA Steve Tregea 3 54kg
18e SLALOM Brett Sturgess 15 54kg


The battle for the Melbourne jockeys’ premiership continues at Sandown with Dwayne Dunn holding a slender lead over Craig Williams.

Dunn heads into Wednesday’s meeting, one of 13 city meetings left for the season, with a two-win advantage over Williams.

After missing Saturday’s Flemington meeting to go to Brisbane where he won the Stradbroke Handicap on Under The Louvre, Dunn has seven scheduled rides while Williams has six.

Williams has won four Melbourne premierships while Dunn is looking to claim his first when the season ends on July 31.

Damien Oliver, a 10-time premiership winner, is eight wins behind Dunn in third place and has conceded he can’t add another title this season.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!