Gai Waterhouse Classic Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Gai Waterhouse Classic which is to be run at Ipswich racecourse on Saturday 18th, June 2016. View the Gai Waterhouse Classic Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 SCARLET BILLOWS Darren Weir John Allen 12 59kg
2 ECHO GAL Gai Waterhouse Ms Tegan Harrison 4 56.5kg
3 SLOTS Grant Marshall Terry Treichel 13 56kg
4 ADORABEEL (NZ) Helen Page 9 54.5kg
5 LUCKY NEWS Kristen Buchanan Ms Bridget Grylls (a) 8 54kg
6 ADORABUBBLE Barry Lockwood 14 54kg
7 BLUEBERRY HILL Liam Birchley James Orman (a) 10 54kg
8 FRILL SEEKING Matthew Smith Michael Cahill 11 54kg
9 GOLDEN MINESHAFT Paul H Duncan 2 54kg
10 SERENADE Michael Moroney Jeff Lloyd 3 54kg
11 ELUSIVE CATCH (NZ) Liam Birchley Jim Byrne 1 54kg
12 NICKED AND COURT Matthew Dunn 6 54kg
13 RUMERON Thomas Elmes Ric McMahon 7 54kg
14 CARTIER ROCK Gerald Ryan 5 54kg


James McDonald has come within a neck of winning his first race at Royal Ascot, steering Qewy to second in the final race on the first day of the meeting.

Sydney’s premiership leader, McDonald is the retained rider for Godolphin in Australia and his primary mission at Ascot is aboard Holler in the Group One Diamond Jubilee Stakes on Saturday.

He is booked for three rides on Wednesday (Thursday AEST) including 8-1 chance Ibn Malik in the Group Three Jersey Stakes.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!