VOBIS Gold Stayers Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 VOBIS Gold Stayers which is to be run at Caulfield racecourse on Saturday 30th, July 2016. View the VOBIS Gold Stayers Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 AUTHORITARIAN Lee & Anthony Freedman Dwayne Dunn 1 59.5kg
2 HONEY STEEL’S GOLD David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Michael Walker 11 58.5kg
3 BONDEIGER Darren Weir Craig Williams 5 57.5kg
4 SCHERZOSO Tony McEvoy Ben Allen (a) 6 57.5kg
5 ONCIDIUM RULER Michael Kent Brad Rawiller 4 57.5kg
6 JIMIVAG Terry & Karina O’Sullivan Harry Coffey (a) 8 57.5kg
7 MUSIC TO MIDNIGHT Ken Keys Craig Robertson 10 57.5kg
8 DESERT SAMURAI Adam O’Neill Craig Newitt 7 57.5kg
9 DANEHILL DOWNS Paul Preusker Declan Bates 9 57.5kg
10 O’LONERA Cindy Alderson Nicholas Hall 2 56kg
11 DON’T BE SHY John Salanitri Stephen Baster 3 55.5kg


Two jockeys injured a fall at Sandown have been taken to Melbourne’s Alfred Hospital for further assessment.

Apprentice Jake Bayliss fell first on Bonnie Belle in Wednesday’s 1600-metre race with senior rider Patrick Keane on Big Delight also coming down around the 600m mark.

Both riders were conscious and moving limbs before being transported to hospital.

A Victorian Jockeys’ Association statement said Bayliss was complaining mostly of left shoulder and lower right leg pain.

Keane was complaining of right side pain in the shoulder, scapula, ribs, pelvis and knee.

Stewards have opened an inquiry into the fall and taken early evidence from winning rider Ben Allen on Irada, fellow apprentice Ben Thompson and Dwayne Dunn.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!