Riverina Cup Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Riverina Cup which is to be run at Wagga racecourse on Friday 22nd, July 2016. View the Riverina Cup Field.

1SIR WALTER SCOTT (IRE)Archie AlexanderJohn Kissick561kg
2MR SOMMERVILLETrevor SutherlandNick Souquet960kg
3TOSS AND TELL (NZ)Danny PennaNick Heywood (a0/54kg)1058.5kg
4TIGER’S STORYPaul TheobaldMs Rebeka Prest (a0/54kg)154.5kg
5RUARY MACChristopher DavisBradley Vale354kg
6BATHURSTIANPaul TheobaldKen Dunbar754kg
7SHE EXCITESChris HeywoodBrad Clark254kg
8PEGEMBAKTimothy GraceHarry Grace (a4/50kg)454kg
9SAINT BLACKWIRESNoel WatsonMs Stacey Metcalfe (a3/51kg)854kg
10RISE ME UPPaul TheobaldMs Chelsea MacFarlane (a2/51.5kg)654kg


The Sandown meeting has been called off with jockeys unhappy about a section of the track.

Stewards and senior jockeys inspected the track after a horse appeared to slip and almost fall rounding the home turn in Wednesday’s opening race.

The track was aerated but after a vote, the jockeys opted not to ride, leaving the Gold Coast and Belmont in Perth as the only meetings in Australia on Wednesday after wash-outs at Warwick Farm and Murray Bridge.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!