Riverina Cup Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Riverina Cup which is to be run at Wagga racecourse on Thursday 28th, July 2016. View the Riverina Cup Field.

1MR SOMMERVILLETrevor SutherlandNichol Souquet160kg
2TOSS AND TELL (NZ)Danny PennaNick Heywood (a0/54kg)758.5kg
3RUARY MACChristopher DavisBradley Vale554kg
4BATHURSTIANPaul TheobaldKen Dunbar454kg
5SHE EXCITESChris HeywoodBrad Clark654kg
6PEGEMBAKTimothy GraceMichael Travers254kg
7SAINT BLACKWIRESNoel WatsonMs Stacey Metcalfe (a3/51kg)354kg


Two jockeys have been taken to hospital following a fall at Sandown.

Apprentice Regan Bayliss fell first on Bonnie Belle in Wednedsay’s 1600-metre race with senior rider Patrick Keane on Big Delight also coming down around the 600m mark.

Initial reports are the two riders are conscious and moving their limbs with Bayliss complaining of shoulder, hip and lower leg soreness.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!