Proud Miss Stakes Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Proud Miss Stakes which is to be run at Morphettville racecourse on Saturday 21st, May 2016. View the Proud Miss Stakes Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 I LOVE IT John Salanitri Stephen Baster 7 58kg
2 TUSCAN SLING Darren Weir Brad Rawiller 9 57kg
3 THE MESSINA NYMPH Tony McEvoy Nicholas Hall 15 57kg
4 NAUTICAL Nikki Burke Steven Arnold 16 57kg
5 RUNWAY STAR Phillip Stokes Dom Tourneur 1 56.5kg
6 MY POPPETTE Robert Smerdon Mark Zahra 17 56.5kg
7 SCRATCHY LASS John Hickmott Steven King 12 56kg
8 SECRET AGENDA Mick Price Dwayne Dunn 8 55.5kg
9 PRIVATE SECRETARY Gregory Hickman Craig Williams 11 55.5kg
10 I AM GYPSY Gordon Richards Ryan Hurdle (a) 2 55.5kg
11 KAYJAY’S JOY David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Damian Lane 14 55.5kg
12 A LOTTA LOVE Sam Pritchard-Gordon Dylan Dunn (a) 4 55.5kg
13 FORGERESS Quinton Scott Ms Jackie Beriman 10 55.5kg
14 ANDRASSY Allison Sheehan Daniel Moor 3 55.5kg
15 RATIONALITY Phillip Stokes 5 55.5kg
16 JINX Nikki Burke 13 55.5kg
17 CASH IS COMING Ken Sweeney 6 55.5kg


Premier Brisbane trainer Tony Gollan has been fined $1000 after being found guilty of verbally abusing a staff member of fellow trainer Rob Heathcote.

It followed a verbal altercation between Gollan and Heathcote’s employee Leanne Pollard at the Eagle Farm stabling complex on Sunday.

Stewards heard in-camera evidence from three members of Heathcote’s staff as well as Gollan and one of his staff about the incident.

The hearing was closed at Gollan’s request because it involved evidence of a sensitive nature.

Outside the hearing, Gollan, who pleaded not guilty, said he would seek legal advice about an appeal.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!