Mount Gambier Cup nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Mount Gambier Cup. The Mount Gambier Cup will be run on Friday 13th May at Mount Gambier racecourse.

Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 ANGEL SUEZ M 6 Craig Stewart
2 ARTFUL DIVA M 5 Gordon Richards
3 BABY BOY G 7 Ron Daniel
4 BREDLIGN (NZ) G 9 Sue Murphy
5 BRING BACK G 5 Dean Krongold
6 CHOYSA (NZ) G 5 Wayne Walters
7 CHU CHU CHARLIE G 4 Ron Daniel
8 CRIME FIGHTER G 5 Symon Wilde
9 EVENMOREACTION G 9 Michael O’leary
10 GLORIOUS SINNDAR (FR) G 5 Darren Weir
11 HADDA COUPLE G 4 Jeremy Kenny
12 HASTA LA THOMAS G 5 Sue Murphy
13 LONCAVA (NZ) G 5 Tony McEvoy
14 LUNAYIR (FR) G 7 Matt Cumani
15 MR LAMBORGHINI G 6 Lindsay Cadzow
16 PRESTBURY PARK (NZ) G 5 Terry & Karina O’Sullivan
17 RICH RIVER G 5 Darren Weir
18 SANDHILL CHIEF G 8 Sam Turner
19 STRAIGHT JACKET G 5 Symon Wilde
20 TIDY PROPHET M 5 Will Clarken
21 TUNES G 7 Grant Young
22 VIVA ESPANA (NZ) M 5 Wayne Walters


Leading Sydney jockeys Hugh Bowman and Tommy Berry have both had a successful weekend in Japan, riding three winners apiece.

The two are riding on short-term contracts in Japan with Berry claiming two winners at Tokyo on Saturday to Bowman’s one, with Bowman taking two races the following day and Berry one.

Berry was back in Japan a week after his historic victory on Chautauqua in the Chairman’s Sprint Prize at Sha Tin, the first Group One win in Hong Kong by an Australian-trained horse.

Christophe Lemaire, winner of the 2011 Melbourne Cup on Dunaden, took out the feature race in Japan on Sunday, the Group One NHK Mile on Major Emblem.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!