Glenlogan Park Stakes nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Glenlogan Park Stakes. The Glenlogan Park Stakes will be run on Saturday 28th May at Doomben racecourse.

Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 AMICUS M 4 Chris Waller
2 BEATNIKS M 5 Steven O’dea
3 BLUEBERRY HILL F 3 Liam Birchley
4 CRADLE ME M 7 David Pfieffer
5 DIXIE CHICK F 3 David Pfieffer
6 ELEGANT COMPOSURE M 4 Chris Anderson
7 ELUSIVE CATCH (NZ) M 4 Liam Birchley
8 GHISONI F 3 John O’Shea
9 HIDDEN GOLD M 4 Lynn Tipper
10 JESSY BELLE M 5 Luke Oliver
11 JUST A BLUR M 5 Barbara Joseph & Paul Jones
12 KIMBERLEY STAR F 3 Gai Waterhouse
13 LA PASSE M 5 Darren Weir
14 PEACE FORCE M 6 Gerald Ryan
15 PRECIOUS GEM M 6 Henry Dwyer
16 PRESS REPORT M 4 Lee Curtis
17 SHE’S CLEAN M 7 Chris Waller
18 SLOTS M 6 Grant Marshall
19 TELEPATHIC (NZ) M 5 Chris Waller
20 TRAVESTON GIRL M 4 Tony Gollan
21 TWO BLUE M 7 Kristen Buchanan


Glen Colless has decided not to risk the Stradbroke Handicap ride on Malaguerra by appealing a suspension and will begin his ban immediately.

Colless was outed from May 28 to June 14 after being found guilty of interference which caused Michael Cahill to fall after the line in the Group One BTC Cup on May 14.

As it stood Colless, who won the BTC Cup on Malaguerra, would have missed the Stradbroke on June 11.

Racing Queensland chief steward Allan Reardon said Colless had contacted the panel and asked to begin his suspension immediately.

“We agreed as Colless did not have firm bookings this week,” Reardon said.

Colless will miss the Doomben 10,000 on Saturday and Queensland Oaks on Saturday week.

Cahill suffered concussion in the incident but was back riding on Saturday when the inquiry was reconvened.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!