Fireball Stakes Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Fireball Stakes which is to be run at Randwick on Saturday 5th, March 2016 at 3:30PM. View the Fireball Stakes Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 TAKEDOWN Gary Moore Tim Clark 10 59kg
2 FURNACES John O’Shea James McDonald 12 58.5kg
3 SERENE MAJESTY Peter & Paul Snowden 3 56.5kg
4 KING’S TROOP Gerald Ryan Craig Williams 9 56kg
5 REDZEL Peter & Paul Snowden 5 56kg
6 STRINDBERG Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Tommy Berry 1 56kg
7 KIMBERLEY STAR Gai Waterhouse Blake Shinn 4 55kg
8 KANGARILLA JOY Peter & Paul Snowden 7 54kg
9 TEMPT ME NOT James Cummings Glyn Schofield 2 54kg
10 EGYPTIAN SYMBOL Bjorn Baker Brenton Avdulla 11 54kg
11 LADY SNIPER Bjorn Baker Jason Collett 8 54kg
12 IN HER TIME Benjamin Smith Mitchell Bell 6 54kg


Newcastle trainer Kris Lees has entered five horses for the first heat of the Provincial Championshp series at Wyong.

The first of five $100,000 qualifying races on Thursday attracted 19 entries for the 1350m race which has a field limit of 16.

The Lees team is headed by Electric Power, runner-up to the Bede Murray-trained Sure And Fast in the inaugural $400,000 final last year.

Lees’ other entries are Powerline, Parraay, Me No Marsh Potato and Game Pie.

Wyong trainer Kim Waugh will be represented by last-start winners Supreme Effort and His Majesty.

The Waugh-trained Oxford Poet filled third place in the 2015 final.

His Majesty is the TAB’s $4.60 early favourite for the final on April 9 ahead of his stablemate at $8.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!