A-League 2015 Finals: Adelaide United and Wellington Phoenix best backed

While week one of the A-League finals gets underway this weekend, punters are already looking well ahead and are lining up to back the Melbourne Victory.

SOCCER OFFER: Sign-up at Sportsbet.com.au via this link for a $501 FREE BET BONUS!

Online bookmaker sportsbet.com.au reports that over two thirds of all title money has been for the $2.30 favourites, with Sydney FC next in the market at $3.00.

Despite the Victory dominating the market, FC’s Marc Janko looks a good bet to cause havoc throughout the finals – equal $5.50 favourite to score the most goals and $7.50 favourite to win the Joe Marston Medal.

A showdown with Melbourne’s Besart Berisha could be on the cards for Janko, with a head to head market on who will put the ball in the back of the net more often split at $1.87 apiece.

The betting indicates things will play out as expected this weekend, with more than three times the money bet on Adelaide ($1.83) to beat Brisbane ($4.30) and four times the money for Wellington ($2.00) to end the season for Melbourne City ($3.60).

“With the amount of money being bet on the Victory, let’s hope they can get up otherwise our punters might show their temper Kevin Muscat style,” said sportsbet.com.au’s Shaun Anderson.

Markets courtesy of sportsbet.com.au
Adelaide United v Brisbane Roar
$1.83   Adelaide United

$3.50   Draw
$4.30   Brisbane Roar

Wellington Phoenix v Melbourne City
$2.00   Wellington Phoenix 

$3.50   Draw
$3.60   Melbourne City       

A-League Winner
$2.30   Melbourne Victory
$3.00   Sydney FC
$7.50   Adelaide United        
$9.00   Wellington Phoenix
$21      Melbourne City, Brisbane Roar

Top finals goalscorer
$5.50   Besart Berisha, Marc Janko

$8.50   Nathan Burns
$10      Bruce Djite, Sergio Cirio, Fahid Ben Khalfallah, Alex Brosque, Giulherme Finkler                                
$12      Bernie Ibini-Isei
Others quoted

Team to score the most goals
$3.00   Melbourne Victory

$4.00   Adelaide United
$5.00   Sydney FC 
$6.00   Wellington Phoenix
$9.00   Brisbane Roar 
$10      Melbourne City

Joe Marston Medal
$7.50   Marc Janko

$8.00   Besart Berisha
$11      Fahid Ben Khalfallah        
$12      Giulherme Finkler
$13      Milos Dimitrijevic, Alex Brosque
$17      Kosta Barbarouses        
$19      Mark Milligan
$23      Verdan Janjetovic
Others quoted

Player head to heads – to score the most goals
$1.87   Besart Berisha
$1.87   Marc Janko

$1.87   Nathan Burns
$1.87   Sergio Cirio

$1.87   Giulherme Finkler
$1.87   Alex Brosque

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!