Six newcomers named in All Blacks squad

Coach Steve Hansen has named six uncapped players in his All Blacks squad to face Wales in June.

The outstanding Highlanders loose forward duo of Elliot Dixon and Liam Squire are joined by young Blues prop Ofa Tu’ungafasi, talented Hurricanes loose forward Ardie Savea and exciting young Chiefs teammates Damian McKenzie and Seta Tamanivalu.

Two further players will join the 32-man squad as possible injury replacements, including another new face in Highlanders lock Tom Franklin for Sam Whitelock.

Hurricanes halfback TJ Perenara will cover for Tawera Kerr-Barlow.

Backs: Ben Smith, Israel Dagg, Damian McKenzie, Waisake Naholo, Julian Savea, Malakai Fekitoa, Seta Tamanivalu, Charlie Ngatai, Ryan Crotty, Beauden Barrett, Aaron Cruden, Lima Sopoaga, Aaron Smith, Tawera Kerr-Barlow, TJ Perenara*.

Forwards: Kieran Read (captain), Sam Cane, Ardie Savea, Jerome Kaino, Elliot Dixon, Liam Squire, Sam Whitelock, Brodie Retallick, Patrick Tuipulotu, Luke Romano, Tom Franklin* Ofa Tu’ungafasi, Charlie Faumuina, Owen Franks, Wyatt Crockett, Joe Moody, Dane Coles, Codie Taylor, Nathan Harris.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!