Taumalolo wins NRL Players Champion award

North Queensland forward Jason Taumalolo has won rugby league’s Players Champion award.

Taumalolo took out the award, formerly know as the Players’ Players, as the Rugby League Players’ Association player of the 2016 NRL season.

South Sydney Rabbitohs playmaker Cody Walker was awarded the RLPA rookie of the year award at a black tie event at The Star casino on Tuesday night.

Greg Inglis was named as Australia’s representative player of the year.

Jesse Bromwich was New Zealand’s player of the year and James Graham was named as the rest of the world representative player of the year.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!