$500 Bonus Bet*
Tap here to claim!
First Deposit Matched!
State Exclusions, T&C's Apply

Taumalolo in running for Kiwis award

Melbourne NRL teammates Jesse Bromwich and Tohu Harris are in contention to be crowned Kiwis player of the year.

The New Zealand Rugby League released their list of finalists in 12 categories on Tuesday, nominating Bromwich, Harris and North Queensland forward Jason Taumalolo for the player honour.

Taumalolo was co-winner of the NRL’s season-long Dally M player award, sharing the honour with Storm halfback Cooper Cronk.

Bromwich and Harris formed part of an industrious Melbourne side who were beaten by Cronulla in the NRL grand final.

Bromwich, who won the 2015 player award, was named Dally M prop of the year.

He captained his country in place of the unavailable Simon Mannering.

The Kiwis lost all four Tests against Australia, including the World Cup final in Liverpool last month.

Canberra winger Jordan Rapana, clubmate Joseph Tapine and Warriors centre Solomone Kata are finalists for Kiwis rookie of the year.

The women’s player nominees are Kiwi Ferns captain Sarina Fiso, Georgia Hale and Krystal Rota.

The winners are announced on January 20.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!