Six banned from Qld side

Queensland have stood down an additional six players for this year’s State of Origin series.

Brisbane trio Anthony Milford, Ben Hunt and Jarrod Wallace, the Roosters’ Dylan Napa, Canberra’s Edrick Lee and Penrith recruit Chris Grevsmuhl have all been slapped with 12-month bans from the side after breaking curfew during a recent Emerging Maroon camp in Brisbane.

Cronulla’s Valentine Holmes and Melbourne’s Cameron Munster had previously been sanctioned for their part in the episode.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!