SBW in Bulldogs’ team of the decade

He may have walked out on the club seven years ago, but Sonny Bill Williams has been named in the Bulldogs’ team of the decade.

It was a rapprochement of sorts between Williams and the NRL club, who fell out bitterly after Williams left the club to play rugby union in France in the middle of the 2008 season.

The team of the decade has been named on Saturday night in Sydney, at a dinner to celebrate the club’s 80th anniversary.

Williams is in the back row alongside his former captain, Andrew Ryan, and New Zealand Test enforcer Greg Eastwood.

Hazem El Masri, Michael Ennis and current skipper James Graham are also some of the names in the team, which was selected by a panel including rugby league historians Ian Heads and David Middleton and former premiership-winning Bulldogs coach Phil Gould.


1. Luke Patten

2. Hazem El Masri

3. Josh Morris

4. Willie Tonga

5. Matt Utai

6. Josh Reynolds

7. Trent Hodkinson

8. James Graham

9. Michael Ennis

10. Roy Asotasi

11. Sonny Bill Williams

12. Andrew Ryan

13. Greg Eastwood


14. Aiden Tolman

15. Mark O’Meley

16. Willie Mason

17. Frank Pritchard

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!