Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Tips, Odds, Teams and Predictions – NRL Grand Final 2021

Suncorp Stadium will play host to Sunday's NRL game between Penrith Panthers and South Sydney Rabbitohs. The game kicks off at 7:30 pm with Penrith Panthers heading into the game as favourites with the bookmakers. Continue reading for our in-depth preview of the Penrith Panthers vs. South Sydney Rabbitohs game and give you our free tips and bets.

When: Sunday October 3, 2021 at 7:30 pm

Where: Suncorp Stadium

Bet 💰: Bet On This Match HERE

Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Odds

Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Preview

This looms as a terrific contest and there is a case to be made for both the Penrith Panthers and the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

That being said, there can only be one winner, and I am happy to stick with the Panthers.

I’m confident that their tough loss to the Storm in last year’s decider will prove beneficial to their knowledge of how to get over the line this time, and the experience gained by their stars during Origin will have them primed to perform on the big stage.

Penrith Panthers

The Panthers went within one game of winning the Premiership in 2020 and they will get the opportunity to go one better in Brisbane on Sunday.

Ivan Cleary’s men strode out to an impressive competition lead during the first half of the season, but the Origin period and injuries saw them fall back into the pack and ultimately, lose the minor premiership race to the Storm.

Despite their finals campaign having started with a loss to their Grand Final opponents, the Panthers respondedto beat the Eels before continuing on last weekend, and they are fitting favourites in NRL Grand Final betting this week.

They boast a big, mobile forward pack that is rich with representative players, they will be steered around the park by New South Wales halves Nathan Cleary and Jarome Luai, while all of their strike weapons, including the likes of Brian To’o, Matt Burton and Stephen Crichton have all been named.

The Penrith Panthers will take a power of beating in Sunday’s Grand Final.

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Many times throughout the season, I thought that the South Sydney Rabbitohs were the best chance of beating the Melbourne Storm, should they win through to the Grand Final.

Fast-forward to Round 24, Latrell Mitchell is rubbed out for the season, and I, like many, assumed that any chance of making the Grand Final, let alone winning it had completely disappeared.

Fast-forward another few weeks and they have made the doubters look very silly, they’ve reaching the Grand Final and most importantly, they represent a serious chance of winning.

What I (and many other people) clearly didn’t take into account was the presence of Wayne Bennett and his ability to get his players firing on all cylinders at the absolute perfect moment.

Latrell’s absence has further paved the way for exciting youngster Blake Taaffe to stand up and be counted and despite having only played a handful of NRL games, he looks up to competing effectively in an NRL Grand Final.

Otherwise, the Bunnies line up at full strength, and a repeat of their Week 1 performance against the Panthers, or last week’s comfortable win over the Sea Eagles would make them extremely tough to beat again.

Content provided by Ladbrokes

Head To Head Bet

Penrith Panthers
Bet Now

We're tipping Penrith Panthers to win at $1.68 odds.

First Try Scorer

Stephen Crichton
Bet Now

First Try Scorer: Stephen Crichton at $9.00.

Penrith Panthers vs South Sydney Rabbitohs Teams


1. Dylan Edwards
2. Stephen Crichton
3. Paul Momirovski
4. Matt Burton
5. Brian To’o
6. Jarome Luai
7. Nathan Cleary
8. Moses Leota
9. Api Koroisau
10. James Fisher-Harris
11. Viliame Kikau
12. Kurt Capewell
13. Isaah Yeo

14. Tyrone May
15. Scott Sorensen
16. Spencer Leniu
17. Liam Martin

18. Brent Naden
20. J’maine Hopgood



1. Blake Taaffe
2. Alex Johnston
3. Dane Gagai
4. Campbell Graham
5. Jaxson Paulo
6. Cody Walker
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Mark Nicholls
9. Damien Cook
10. Tevita Tatola
11. Keaon Koloamatangi
12. Jaydn Su’a
13. Cameron Murray

14. Benji Marshall
15. Jacob Host
16. Tom Burgess
17. Jai Arrow

18. Taane Milne
19. Patrick Mago

Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!