Four Test debutants in Kangaroos team

Josh Dugan, Will Chambers, Trent Merrin and Alex Johnston will make their Test debuts for Australia in Friday’s rugby league clash with New Zealand.

Wingers Dugan and Johnston and centre Will Chambers are in the starting side while prop Merrin is on the interchange bench for the Test at Suncorp Stadium.

Fullback Billy Slater has been selected subject to a medical as he recovers from a shoulder injury.

Australia: Billy Slater, Alex Johnston, Greg Inglis, Will Chambers, Josh Dugan, Johnathan Thurston, Cooper Cronk, Matt Scott, Cameron Smith (capt), Aaron Woods, Greg Bird, Sam Thaiday, Corey Parker. Interchange: Luke Lewis, Trent Merrin, Nate Myles, James Tamou.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!