Fifita and Radradra ruled out of Roos

Cronulla grand final hero Andrew Fifita and Parramatta winger Semi Radradra have been deemed ineligible for Australian selection due to off-field woes.

Fifita was snubbed over the on-going controversy related to his writing a message of support for convicted one-punch killer Kieran Loveridge.

“We believe to wear the Australian jersey, you should have to distinguish yourself both on and off the field,” NRL chief executive Todd Greenberg said.

Australian 24-man squad: Cameron Smith (capt), Darius Boyd, Shannon Boyd, Boyd Cordner, Cooper Cronk, Josh Dugan, Blake Ferguson, Jake Friend, Tyson Frizell, Matt Gillett, Valentine Holmes, Greg Inglis, David Klemmer, James Maloney, Josh Mansour, Trent Merrin, Michael Morgan, Matt Moylan, Justin O’Neill, Josh Papalii, Matt Scott, Sam Thaiday, Johnathan Thurston, Aaron Woods.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!