WA Stakes Field – 2015

The Final Field has been released for the 2015 W.A. Stakes which is to be run at Ascot on Saturday 21st, November 2015 at 1:44PM. View the W.A. Stakes Field.

Of $100,000.1st $64,000, 2nd $20,000, 3rd $9,000, 4th $4,000, 5th $2,000, 6th $1,000 LISTED
Set Weights plus Penalties, Four-Years-Old and Upwards, Apprentices cannot claim.
WestSpeed BonusField Limit: 30


1SIREEZESharon MillerMs Lucy Warwick257.5kg
2GLOBAL FLIRTJustin WarwickWillie White1056.5kg
3DREAM LIFTERPaul HunterPatrick Carbery955kg
4GALAXY PRINCEAdam FaireyRyan Hill355kg
5HALO EXPRESSGrant WilliamsDamien Oliver555kg
6MINIMALISTIvan HaggertyShaun Meeres855kg
7RESONATESGavin SlaterChris Parnham754.5kg
8NEVERLANDGrant WilliamsWilliam Pike154.5kg
9FASHION PRINCESS (NZ)Adam DurrantJoseph Azzopardi653kg
10DANCING EXPRESSNeville ParnhamBrad Parnham453kg



Hugh Bowman and James McDonald will be among eight overseas riders taking on Hong Kong’s best in next month’s International Jockeys’ Championship.

Bowman has earned his place in the world’s richest jockeys’ series after winning a third Sydney premiership in 2014-2015.

It will be Bowman’s second appearance in a championship that is worth more than $90,000 prize money to the winning jockey.

McDonald, who relinquished his Sydney title to Bowman last season, returns after competing in 2014 and the Godolphin rider will represent New Zealand.

In the first of three championship appearances, McDonald finished runner-up to Frankie Dettori in 2011 and the 23-year-old was placed third last year.

Bowman and McDonald will be joined in the December 9 series at Happy Valley by champion English rider Ryan Moore.

Moore will be trying for a third win in nine championship appearances.

Triple Crown winner American Pharoah’s jockey Victor Espinoza has also secured an invitation as has Brazilian ace Silvestre De Sousa.

South Africa’s champion jockey Gavin Lerena, Japan’s Keita Tosaki and French star Maxime Guyon complete the overseas line-up.

Four jockeys will represent Hong Kong, including last season’s champion rider Joao Moreira.

Hong Kong premiership standings will decide the remaining places for local riders with Australians Zac Purton and Brett Prebble in contention.

There will also be a spot for the best-placed graduate from the Hong Kong Jockey Club’s Apprentice Jockeys’ School.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!