Tattersall’s Cup Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Tattersall’s Cup which is to be run at Eagle Farm racecourse on Saturday 25th, June 2016. View the Tattersall’s Cup Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 JUNOOB (GB) Chris Waller Blake Shinn 0 59.5kg
2 BENZINI Adrian & Harry Bull Ms Rosie Myers 0 58kg
3 INDEX LINKED (GB) Chris Waller Hugh Bowman 0 57kg
4 MALICE John O’Shea Damian Browne 0 56kg
5 BRAVE ALI (NZ) Tony Gollan Ms Tegan Harrison 0 54kg
6 GESEMI (NZ) Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman Kerrin McEvoy 0 54kg
7 TUCANCHOO (NZ) Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Paul Hammersley 0 54kg
8 MR LEBROCK Toby Edmonds 0 54kg


Wet weather has prompted officials to transfer Wednesday’s provincial race meeting at Cranbourne to the synthetic track at Pakenham.

Racing Victoria announced the switch on Tuesday after stewards inspected the Cranbourne surface.

RV’s racing operations manager Paul Bloodworth said 46mm of rain had fallen at the Cranbourne track in the past week with 12mm in the past 24 hours and another 3-5mm forecast later on Tuesday into Wednesday.

“Under these circumstances we have decided to transfer the meeting now to ensure the meeting proceeds tomorrow,” Bloodworth said.

The transfer means two races scheduled over 2025m have been changed to 2200m races while a 1500m race is now 1400m, and there are some field size changes.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!