Sunshine Coast Classic Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Sunshine Coast Classic which is to be run at Sunshine Coast on Saturday 16th, January 2016 at 3:37PM. View the Sunshine Coast Classic Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 CAPTAIN’S PICK Tony Crane Jake Hull 17 57kg
2 GENERAL COS Caroline Allardyce 5 57kg
3 PAR ONERI Natalie Mccall Damian Browne 6 57kg
4 ROTHABYE Trevor Miller Ms Bridget Grylls (a) 16 57kg
5 CANTON ROAD Mick Mair Ms Tegan Harrison 1 55kg
6 HEART SKIPT A BEAT Liam Birchley Michael Cahill 7 55kg
7 LADY SOLERNO Ronald Cameron Eddie Wilkinson 4 55kg
8 LOVE SPY Ben Currie Jim Byrne 10 55kg
9 ONE GOLDEN DAY Les Ross 19 55kg
10 PEGAPUS Scott Morrisey James Orman (a) 9 55kg
11 RARE OCCURRENCE Stuart Kendrick Jeff Lloyd 13 55kg
12 RIVER RACER Les Ross 14 55kg
13 ROYAL TITHE John Zielke Luke Dittman (a) 8 55kg
14 SHE’S FAST Trevor Miller Ms Brooke Stower (a) 2 55kg
15 SNOW FIELDS Chris Munce 18 55kg
16 STRYKING STUNNAH John Zielke 12 55kg
17e MOBILE Barry Lockwood 15 57kg
18e YEEZY Ben Currie 11 57kg
19e GRACEFULLY CHIC Trevor Whittington Jason Taylor 3 55kg


New Zealand jockey Matt Cameron has been confirmed as the rider for the unbeaten Hasselhoof when he comes to Sydney.

The winner of his six starts across the Tasman including the Group Two Rich Hill Mile, Hasselhoof will have a two-start campaign in Sydney next month.

The four-year-old is scheduled to run in an open 1600m-handicap at Randwick on February 6 and the Listed Parramatta Cup (1900m) two weeks later.

Trainers Donna Logan and Chris Gibbs will also enter him for the Doncaster Mile and the Queen Elizabeth Stakes.

The winner of the past two NZ premierships, Cameron has ridden Hasselhoof to all his victories.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!