Proud Miss Stakes nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Proud Miss Stakes. The Proud Miss Stakes will be run on Saturday 21st May at Morphettville racecourse.

Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 A LOTTA LOVE M 4 Sam Pritchard-Gordon
2 ANDRASSY M 4 Allison Sheehan
3 CASH IS COMING M 5 Ken Sweeney
4 EXCLUSIVE LASS M 4 Nigel Blackiston
5 FORGERESS M 6 Quinton Scott
6 I AM GYPSY M 4 Gordon Richards
7 I LOVE IT M 5 John Salanitri
8 JINX M 4 Nikki Burke
9 KAYJAY’S JOY M 5 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
10 MISS PROMISCUITY M 5 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
11 MISS STEELE M 5 Michael Kent
12 MY POPPETTE F 3 Robert Smerdon
13 NAUTICAL M 6 Nikki Burke
14 PAYROLL F 3 Richard Laming
15 PRIVATE SECRETARY M 6 Gregory Hickman
16 RATIONALITY M 4 Phillip Stokes
17 REEMAH F 3 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
18 RUNWAY STAR M 5 Phillip Stokes
19 SCRATCHY LASS M 4 John Hickmott
20 SECRET AGENDA F 3 Mick Price
22 SENSE AND REASON M 5 Chris Waller
23 SHEIDEL M 4 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
25 TUSCAN SLING M 5 Darren Weir
26 TYCOON TARA M 5 Symon Wilde
27 WHISTLE BABY M 5 Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra


Toowoomba jockey Skye Bogenhuber’s appeal against a two month suspension will be heard this week.

Bogenhuber was handed the lengthy ban after stewards determined she had not made enough effort to restrain Happy Event in the Dalrello Stakes at Toowoomba last month.

The jockey unsuccessfully defended the charge on raceday, saying she had done everything possible on Happy Event who had lost her tongue-tide.

She has been riding under a stay of proceedings until Tuesday’s appeal.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!