Port Lincoln Cup Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Port Lincoln Cup which is to be run at Port Lincoln on Friday 4th, March 2016 at 4:26PM. View the Port Lincoln Cup Field.


1GRAVITATIONALPhillip StokesDom Tourneur1060kg
2MOON DEVILAngela ForsterBrandon Griffiths (a4/53.5kg)1460kg
3REVENGEFULSimon DrewittTodd Pannell257.5kg
4TESTATESimon DrewittMs Eran Boyd (a1.5/51kg)157kg
5EXTREME VALUESimon DrewittMs Tara O’Donnell (a2/54kg)856kg
6MONTALTOAngela ForsterCaitlin Jones (a0/55kg)555kg
7TIDY PROPHETWill ClarkenMatthew Neilson755kg
8PRETTY BLONDEKym HealyJustin Potter954.5kg
9BEAU’S MY BOYJon O’Connor1354kg
10BURNROJohn HyamPaul Gatt454kg
11HARD AT ITDarryl CarrisonMs Jamie Kah1254kg
12A CHILLERAngela ForsterMs Lauren Stojakovic1154kg
13JAPANAngela ForsterRyan Hurdle (a0/54kg)354kg
14GANGSTER’S RUNDennis O’LearyMatthew Poon (a3/48kg)654kg


The three market leaders for the $400,000 Provincial Championships final will face off in the first heat of the series at Wyong.

The Kim Waugh-trained His Majesty is the $4.60 favourite for the final on April 9 but will have to overcome barrier 14 of 15 in Thursday’s heat.

Stablemate Supreme Effort has also drawn awkwardly in 12.

Supreme Effort and the Tony McEvoy-trained Daisy Duke share the second line of TAB’s betting on the final at $8.

Daisy Duke, who has barrier 10 at Wyong, will be ridden by Brenton Avdulla in the heat while Blake Shinn rides His Majesty and James McDonald is aboard Supreme Effort.

The first three in each of the five heats qualify for the final.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!