Manikato Stakes Final Field and Barriers released – 2016

The Final Field and barriers have been released for Friday night’s G1 Manikato Stakes 2016. View theManikato Stakes Field.

Star sprinter Chautauqua has drawn barrier one of 11 for his defence of the Group One Manikato Stakes at Moonee Valley.

Buffering, the 2013 winner and likely leader, will start from gate two with The Quarterback to jump from the outside in Friday night’s feature.

Fell Swoop is the only horse in the field yet to win a Group One race with his best finish second to Chautauqua in the TJ Smith Stakes in April.

Market: View the Manikato Stakes Odds


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 BUFFERING Robert Heathcote Damian Browne 2 58.5kg
2 CHAUTAUQUA Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Dwayne Dunn 1 58.5kg
3 LUCKY HUSSLER Darren Weir Brad Rawiller 10 58.5kg
4 UNDER THE LOUVRE Robert Smerdon Chris Parnham 5 58.5kg
5 REBEL DANE Gary Portelli Ben Melham 4 58.5kg
6 THE QUARTERBACK Robbie Griffiths Matthew Allen 11 58.5kg
7 JAPONISME Chris Waller Glyn Schofield 8 58.5kg
8 FELL SWOOP Matthew Dale Hugh Bowman 3 58.5kg
9 HOLLER John O’Shea James McDonald 7 58.5kg
10 ENGLISH Gai Waterhouse & Adrian Bott Sam Clipperton 9 56.5kg
11 CAPITALIST Peter & Paul Snowden Kerrin McEvoy 6 53kg



* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!