Makybe Diva Stakes nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Makybe Diva Stakes. The Makybe Diva Stakes will be run on Saturday 10th September at Flemington racecourse.

Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 ALPINE EAGLE H 5 Tony McEvoy
2 AYERS ROCK G 4 Shawn Mathrick
3 BLACK HEART BART G 6 Darren Weir
4 ENTIRELY PLATINUM (NZ) G 7 Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes
5 HAPPY TRAILS G 9 Paul Beshara
6 HE OR SHE G 6 David & B Hayes & T Dabernig
7 OUR IVANHOWE (GER) H 7 Lee & Anthony Freedman
8 PALENTINO H 4 Darren Weir
10 RISING ROMANCE (NZ) M 6 David & B Hayes & T Dabernig
11 SOFIA ROSA (NZ) M 4 Stephen Marsh
12 TALLY H 4 John O’Shea
13 TARZINO (NZ) H 4 Mick Price
14 TASHBEEH H 5 David & B Hayes & T Dabernig


Trainers Mark Kavanagh and Danny O’Brien return to the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal to continue their fight against cobalt disqualifications.

The next session of the hearing begins on Monday with Victoria’s chief steward Terry Bailey and chief vet Brian Stewart on the witness list.

Horses from the trainers’ yards were found to higher than allowed levels of cobalt when they raced in the spring of 2014.

Racing authorities banned Kavanagh for three years and O’Brien for four with the two still training pending the result of their appeals.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!