Ipswich Cup Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Ipswich Cup which is to be run at Ipswich racecourse on Saturday 18th, June 2016. View the Ipswich Cup Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 PUCCINI (NZ) Darren Weir John Allen 9 59.5kg
2 MAURUS (GB) David Vandyke Damian Browne 11 58kg
3 WORTHY CAUSE John Zielke Bobby El-Issa 7 58kg
4 IGGI POP (NZ) Peter Robl 1 56.5kg
5 JUMBO PRINCE Michael Nolan Jim Byrne 4 56.5kg
6 INSTRUMENTALIST (IRE) Dale Healey James Orman (a) 5 54kg
7 DANCE OF HEROES (GB) Chris Waller Jeff Lloyd 2 54kg
8 ADIRONDACK Shawn Mathrick Michael Cahill 10 54kg
9 NISSILE Paul Grant Andrew Spinks 8 54kg
10 KURRAJONG DRAGON Matt Kropp 3 54kg
11 MERU Pat Carey Ms Tegan Harrison 6 54kg


Two Tamworth racing identities have been found guilty of drenching a horse with the aim of affecting the result of a race.

The Northern Daily Leader reported thoroughbred trainer Cody Morgan and harness racing trainer/driver Robert Clement appeared in Tamworth District Court on Tuesday charged under race-fixing laws.

Morgan and Clement were found guilty of engaging in conduct to corrupt the betting outcome of the 2013 Tamworth Cup won by the Morgan-trained Prussian Secret.

The two are the first to be charged under the race-fixing laws introduced in 2012 with a sentencing hearing yet to be held.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!