Inglis Banner Final Field – 2016

View the Final Field for the 2016 Inglis Banner. The Inglis Banner will be run on Saturday 22nd October at Moonee Valley racecourse.


1FENG CHUDavid & B Hayes & T DabernigMark Zahra257kg
2AZAZELTony McEvoyLuke Currie557kg
3BED TALKJohn McArdleJamie Mott357kg
4CAN’T REMEMBERJohn MoloneyPatrick Moloney1457kg
5EPHESIANAnthony CummingsTye Angland757kg
6INSTITUTIONRobert Smerdon1257kg
7RED ZEPHYRGai Waterhouse & Adrian BottJames McDonald1357kg
8LUIZAChris WallerHugh Bowman1155kg
9MISS WAHOOTony McEvoyKerrin McEvoy455kg
10BALLE D’ORRobert SmerdonDwayne Dunn1055kg
11CASA DE LAGOPatrick PayneMichael Dee (a)855kg
12LUQYAADavid & B Hayes & T DabernigMichael Walker955kg
13PURE EMOTIONClinton McDonaldNicholas Hall655kg
14TELLOFFPaul & Tracey TempletonDean Holland155kg



Other News:

The Percy Sykes Stakes has been elevated from Group Three to Group Two status and will be worth $600,000 from next year.

The two-year-old fillies’ race is one of 10 which make up The Championships at Randwick and was won by Missrock in April.

The Group Two Arrowfield 3yo Sprint, won by Japonisme earlier this year, has also been given a $100,000 boost and will have a $600,000 purse from next year.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!