Hawkesbury Cup Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Hawkesbury Cup which is to be run at Hawkesbury racecourse on Saturday 30th, April 2016. View the Hawkesbury Cup Field.

No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 JUNOOB (GB) Chris Waller Blake Shinn 18 58.5kg
2 MIGHTY LUCKY Fred Cowell Chris O’Brien 9 58kg
3 OPINION (IRE) Chris Waller Tye Angland 20 58kg
4 BEATEN UP (GB) Chris Waller Glyn Schofield 16 57.5kg
5 STRAWBERRY BOY Chris Waller Kerrin McEvoy 14 57kg
6 AMOVATIO Chris Waller Rory Hutchings (a) 19 56.5kg
7 ECUADOR (NZ) Gai Waterhouse Tim Clark 6 56kg
8 SONS OF JOHN Jason Attard Jeff Penza 11 55.5kg
9 CASINO DANCER Mike Van Gestel 17 54kg
10 MALICE John O’Shea 7 54kg
11 MEDCAUT John O’Shea 5 54kg
12 TALES OF GRIMM (USA) Chris Waller Jason Collett 3 54kg
13 SHOREHAM Gerald Ryan Brenton Avdulla 2 54kg
14 LESS IS MORE (FR) David Vandyke 12 54kg
15 PAJARO (NZ) Peter & Paul Snowden 1 54kg
16 GREAT ESTEEM Peter & Paul Snowden 13 54kg
17e KEEPIT TO YOURSELF (NZ) Jim & Greg Lee 4 54kg
18e KELLYVILLE FLYER Jason Attard 15 54kg
19e BLENDWELL Jason Coyle 10 54kg
20e SOFIN Shannon Fry 8 54kg


Trainer Mark Riley has been fined $3500 after one his horses returned a positive test to a banned substance.

Undercover Poet returned a positive swab in a urine sample to Dexamethasone, a corticosteroid, after he won at Mornington on New Year’s Day.

Riley pleaded guilty before the Racing Appeals and Disciplinary Board on Wednesday to a charge of taking Undercover Poet to race with a banned substance in his system.

Undercover Poet has been disqualified as the winner of the 2025m maiden.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!