Grand Annual Steeplechase nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Grand Annual Steeplechase. The Grand Annual Steeplechase will be run on Thursday 5th May at Warrnambool racecourse.


Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 ARWOC G 7 Patrick Payne
2 BOLD ZAMOUR (NZ) G 7 John A O’Connor
3 DANZADOOZIE G 5 Symon Wilde
4 EARTHBOUND G 7 Eric Musgrove
5 KING TRITON G 8 Pat Hyland
6 LORD OF THE SONG G 10 Patrick Payne
7 MANNERTONE G 7 Anne McGrath
8 NISHIAZABU G 7 Kevin & Heather Frew
9 NO SONG NO SUPPER G 8 Patrick Payne
10 REGINA COELI M 7 Ciaron Maher
11 SPYING ON YOU (NZ) G 6 Grant Young
12 THUBIAAN (USA) G 8 Eric Musgrove
13 VALEDICTION (NZ) G 8 Gai Waterhouse
14 ZATAGLIO (NZ) G 6 Eric Musgrove



Australian Chautauqua has confirmed his standing as the world’s best sprinter with a last-to-first win in the Chairman’s Sprint Prize at Sha Tin.

The striking grey had to come wide at the top of the straight where he sustained a powerful run to gather in Lucky Bubbles.

Buffering, Australia’s other representative, weakened to the tail of the field after sharing the lead early.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!