Ethereal Stakes Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Ethereal Stakes which is to be run at Caulfield racecourse on Saturday 15th, October 2016. View the Ethereal Stakes Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight Penalty Hcp Rating
1 MOQUEEN Anthony Cummings Blake Shinn 2 56.5kg 71
2 SEBRING DREAM David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Michael Walker 13 55kg 70
3 BELLA SORELLASTRA Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison Stephen Baster 15 55kg 70
4 SAVVAN (NZ) James Cummings Craig Williams 12 55kg 63
5 ELEONORA (NZ) Murray Baker & Andrew Forsman Damien Oliver 5 55kg 64
6 WHYOUASK Matt Laurie Ben Melham 8 55kg 64
7 TIAMO GRACE Darren Weir Dean Yendall 3 55kg 62
8 BETTYRAE RUBY Tim Hughes Zac Purton 1 55kg 62
9 MADAM STRYKER Mick Sell 4 55kg 59
10 SO DISTINCT Robbie Griffiths Luke Nolen 6 55kg 62
11 NINA PEAK Robbie Laing Craig Newitt 7 55kg 59
12 RED VELVET SWING Danny O’Brien 10 55kg 52
13 AROHATA Ciaron Maher 9 55kg 59
14 VON RICHTER David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Damian Lane 14 55kg 59
15 KAMILI Nick Ryan Rhys McLeod 11 55kg 59


The Cox Plate has been ruled out for Caulfield Guineas winner Divine Prophet who will head for a spell.

Divine Prophet held nominations for the Cox Plate, Caulfield Classic and Victoria Derby but the Hawkes Racing team have told stewards the colt will not be running in any of those races.

Divine Prophet defeated Seaburge by a head in Saturday’s stallion-making Group One Caulfield Guineas.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!