Cox Plate Field and Barriers – 2015

The Final Field has been released for the 2015 Cox Plate which is to be run at Moonee Valley on Saturday 24th, October 2015. View the 2015 Cox Plate Field.

BONUS BET: Sign-up to via this link for a $501 Cox Plate BONUS BET!

1CRITERION (NZ)David Hayes & Tom DabernigMichael Walker759kg
2FAWKNERRobert HickmottDamien Oliver1459kg
3HAPPY TRAILSPaul BesharaMark Zahra1359kg
4HARTNELL (GB)John O’Shea359kg
5MOURINHOPeter GelagotisVlad Duric1259kg
6THE CLEANERMick BurlesNoel Callow259kg
7PORNICHET (FR)Gai WaterhouseKerrin McEvoy1159kg
8AROD (IRE)Peter Chapple-HyamCraig Williams559kg
9COMPLACENTJohn O’Shea659kg
10GAILO CHOP (FR)Antoine de WatrigantBrad Rawiller859kg
11KERMADEC (NZ)Chris WallerGlen Boss1057.5kg
12PREFERMENT (NZ)Chris WallerNash Rawiller957.5kg
13HIGHLAND REEL (IRE)Aidan O’BrienRyan Moore456kg
14WINXChris WallerHugh Bowman155.5kg


Contributer will not run in the Cox Plate leaving Godolphin with two runners – Hartnell and Complacent.

The decision not to run Contributer has relieved the Moonee Valley Racing Club of a decision as to which local Group One winner would be left out of the 14-horse field.

The Gai Waterhouse-trained Pornichet had been regarded as the most likely to miss out on a start in Saturday’s $3 million race.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!