City Of Adelaide Handicap Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 City Of Adelaide Handicap which is to be run at Morphettville racecourse on Saturday 30th, April 2016. View the City Of Adelaide Handicap Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 RIZIZ Ken Sweeney Paul Gatt 4 58.5kg
2 ALCOHOL Richard Jolly Jake Toeroek 1 58kg
3 DYLANSON Phillip Stokes Dom Tourneur 6 58kg
4 GUEST OF HONOUR (IRE) David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Brad Rawiller 15 57kg
5 SYSMO (FR) Tony McEvoy Matthew Neilson 12 55.5kg
6 WHISTLE BABY Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 14 54kg
7 MR BACKCHAT Tony McEvoy Clare Lindop 8 54kg
8 CASINO WIZARD Lee Creek Jason Holder 9 54kg
9 OCTOBER DATE Nick Smart Joe Bowditch 3 54kg
10 RATIONALITY Phillip Stokes Ms Emily Finnegan (a) 7 54kg
11 ROCKET COMMANDER Wayne Francis & Glen Kent Ms Jamie Kah 5 54kg
12 QADIR David Jolly Daniel Moor 10 54kg
13 ZEBULON (NZ) Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison Harry Coffey (a) 11 54kg
14 KISS ME KETUT (NZ) Matthew Brown Ms Jessica Payne (a) 13 54kg
15e SPIRITOF ENDEAVOUR (USA) Ryan Balfour Todd Pannell 2 54kg



Luke Nolen is appealing the severity of a careless riding ban incurred at Caulfield.

Nolen will front the Racing Appeals and Disciplinary Board on Wednesday to fight Racing Victoria stewards’ decision to suspend him last Saturday.

He is also fighting the severity of the eight meeting ban.

In a double blow for the jockey, he also received a six meeting careless riding suspension at Flemington on Monday.

Nolen did not ask for a stay of proceedings and if his appeal is unsuccessful he will be sidelined until May 9.

Two other jockeys were suspended at Caulfield on Saturday while Damien Oliver and Daniel Stackhouse join Nolen on the suspended list from Flemington.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!