Chief Handicap Field – 2015

The Final Field has been released for the 2015 Chief Handicap which is to be run at Doomben on Saturday 30th, May 2015 at 1:17PM. View the Chief Handicap Field.

BONUS BET: Sign-up to via this link for a $501 Chief Handicap BONUS BET!

Of $100,000.1st $64,000, 2nd $20,000, 3rd $10,000, 4th $4,000, 5th $2,000 LISTED
Quality, Minimum Weight 54kg, Apprentices cannot claim.

Field Limit: 15 + 5 EM

1BANCA MOBevan LamingMichael Cahill459kg
2DARCI BE GOOD (NZ)Andrew WilliamsonDamian Browne256kg
3CHOICE BROTony SearsPaul Hammersley1154kg
4BLACK JETLiam BirchleyJeff Lloyd754kg
5GRAYSON SQUARE (NZ)Brian WakefieldGlen Colless354kg
6FRESPANOLGai WaterhouseKerrin McEvoy954kg
7TRAKSTARTony GollanJim Byrne654kg
8BILLY AUCASHBrian SmithSamuel Payne (a)154kg
9ELUSIVE STORM (NZ)Brian SmithLarry Cassidy854kg
10ZOOMANIA (NZ)Tony Gollan1054kg
11GREAT ESTEEMPeter & Paul SnowdenTommy Berry1254kg
12TORNADO MISSTony GollanTimothy Bell554kg



It was supposed to be a mating made in horse heaven, but the resulting foal Taqneen has made a lacklustre debut at Pakenham.

The three-year-old by Lonhro from three-time Melbourne Cup winner Makybe Diva, finished eighth in a 1380m Maiden race on Tuesday as a well-tried $3.70 favourite.

A $360,000 yearling purchase, Taqneen is raced by Shadwell Stud Australasia which raced former Melbourne Cup winners At Talaq and Jeune.

Ridden by Michael Walker, Taqneen settled midfield early before creeping forward on the fence to be just behind the leaders turning for home.

After being held up in the early part of the straight, Taqneen was outsprinted, finishing 6-1/2 lengths from the winner Parkinson.

Lonhro was named Australian Horse of the Year for 2003-2004 and Makybe Diva was awarded the title in 2004-2005 and 2005-2006.


* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!