Chief De Beers Handicap nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Chief De Beers Handicap. The Chief De Beers Handicap will be run on Saturday 21st May at Doomben racecourse.

Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 DIVINE SERVICE G 4 Darryl Hansen
2 DON’T TEASE ME G 4 Stephen Gleeson
3 GLENBAWN DAME M 5 Peter Robl
4 INTO THE RED G 5 Kelso Wood
5 OFFICE BEARER H 6 Jason Coyle
6 PLATEAU GOLD G 6 Jim Jarvis
7 STRATURBO G 6 Gary Portelli
8 VIENNA QUEEN M 5 Tony Gollan
9 WICKED INTENT C 3 Chris Munce


Brisbane jockey Cecily Eaton has been selected to ride in the next leg of a worldwide series for female riders.

Victoria’s Linda Meech finished third in the most recent heat of the 10-event HH Sheikha Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies World Championship (IFAHR) for Arabian horses in Morocco two weeks ago.

The series was launched in 2009 to help promote Arabian horseracing worldwide.

Eaton will ride in the next heat at Capannelle, Rome, on May 29.

“I was very surprised when they rang me. It is a real honour and I am looking forward to it,” Eaton said.

Eaton has been one of Queensland’s hardest working jockeys for the past two decades and rides at a wide-ranging number of tracks.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!