Caulfield Sprint Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 Caulfield Sprint which is to be run at Caulfield racecourse on Saturday 15th, October 2016. View the Caulfield Sprint Field.


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 LANKAN RUPEE Mick Price Craig Newitt 1 61kg
2 OUR BOY MALACHI Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes Dwayne Dunn 11 57kg
3 FAATINAH David & B Hayes & T Dabernig Regan Bayliss (a) 10 54kg
4 WILD RAIN Mark Kavanagh Stephen Baster 3 54kg
5 HELLBENT Darren Weir Craig Williams 7 53kg
6 GRANE Robbie Griffiths Jye McNeil (a) 4 53kg
7 RUETTIGER (NZ) Lee & Anthony Freedman Damian Lane 5 53kg
8 VIDDORA Lloyd Kennewell Joe Bowditch 2 53kg
9 TAKE PRIDE Murray Johnson Darren Gauci 6 53kg
10 ORUJO Shawn Mathrick Ms Jackie Beriman 9 53kg
11 SUNDAY ESCAPE Andrew Murray Tommy Berry 8 53kg


Injury has forced the retirement of Group One winner Hucklebuck.

Trainer Phillip Stokes has told Racing Victoria stewards the six-year-old gelding will be retired after sustaining a suspensory injury to his off foreleg.

Hucklebuck won eight of his 20 starts with his biggest victory coming in the Group One Emirates Stakes at Flemington during the 2014 spring carnival.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!