BRC Sprint Field – 2016

The Final Field has been released for the 2016 BRC Sprint which is to be run at Doomben racecourse on Saturday 21st, May 2016. View the BRC Sprint Field.

1CHARMED HARMONYJohn SadlerThomas Sadler (a)1159kg
2ROCK STURDYJoseph PrideHugh Bowman758.5kg
3COOLRINGBjorn BakerJeff Lloyd856kg
4ARTLEETodd WillanMichael Cahill355.5kg
5BACHMANGerald RyanKerrin McEvoy155.5kg
6SNIPPETS LANDPeter & Paul Snowden955kg
7RELIGIFYChris WallerJames McDonald454.5kg
8TERONADOBruce W HillGlen Colless554kg
9SURE AND FASTPaul MurrayJason Collett254kg
10TRUBIAMichael LakeyJim Byrne654kg
11HARADA BAYJohn & Chris MeagherRobbie Fradd1254kg
12ALDINIDavid Kelly1054kg
13TAN TAT DIAMONDSteven O’deaPaul Hammersley1354kg


Champion jockey turned Group One-winning trainer Pat Hyland will be among the next group of inductees to the Australian Racing Hall of Fame.

Hyland is one of only seven jockeys to win what is considered racing’s grand slam – the Golden Slipper, Cox Plate and the Caulfield and Melbourne Cups.

He was on hand at Adelaide’s Morphettville Racecourse on Tuesday when the full list of this year’s inductees was revealed ahead of Friday’s official presentation.

Four horses – Leilani, Luskin Star, Merman and Sydeston – will be inducted.

Trainers Neville Begg and Cecil Godby, jockey Noel McGrowdie as well as two associates will also join the elite group.

In a riding career that spanned 30 years, Hyland rode more than 2300 winners. He was the regular rider of champion sprinter Vain.

He retired from the saddle in 1991 to take up training at Cranbourne and still rides trackwork in his 70s.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!