Bendigo Gold Bracelet nominations – 2016

View the nominations for the 2016 Bendigo Gold Bracelet. The Bendigo Gold Bracelet will be run on Saturday 19th March at Bendigo racecourse.

Horse Sex Age Trainer
1 AMARELA (NZ) M 4 Nigel Blackiston
2 ANGELIC LASS M 7 Philip Evans
3 ATLANTIS DREAM (NZ) M 7 Darren Weir
4 DISTANT DREAMS M 6 Darren Weir
5 FLORELLE M 4 George Osborne
6 GABELLA (FR) M 6 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
7 HIJACK HUSSY M 4 Darren Weir
8 ITERATION (FR) M 5 David Hayes & Tom Dabernig
9 JAPHILS M 4 John Sadler
10 LOLA DE ORO M 4 Merilyn Anderson
11 LUCKY LAGO M 6 Lee & Anthony Freedman
12 LUSKIN BELLE M 4 Brian Gentle
13 NADEEM LASS M 6 Robbie Griffiths
14 NOELA’S CHOICE M 5 Peter G Moody
15 OUR HARMONY M 4 David Brideoake
16 SAMARTESTED M 4 Mick Price
17 THINKING OF YOU (NZ) M 4 Peter G Moody
18 VINCENT’S THIRST M 5 Peter Morgan & Craig Widdison
19 WRITTEN M 5 Michael Kent


Four of Sydney’s leading jockeys will head straight from the Golden Slipper meeting to ride in the Hong Kong Derby the following day.

Tye Angland, Tommy Berry, Hugh Bowman and Blake Shinn have all secured rides in Sunday’s Derby.

Berry, who won the 2014 Derby on the John Moore-trained Designs On Rome, will be aboard Helene Paragon, Bowman rides Werther and Shinn is on White Magic.

All three are trained by Moore while Angland rides Friends Of Ka Ying for Benno Yung.

Angland, Berry and Bowman have all ridden successfully in Hong Kong while it will be Shinn’s first visit.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!