Alinghi Stakes Field – 2015

The Final Field has been released for the 2015 Alinghi Stakes which is to be run at Caulfield on Saturday 17th, October 2015 at 6:15PM. View the Alinghi Stakes Field.

BONUS BET: Sign-up to via this link for a $501 Crown Golden Ale Alinghi Stakes BONUS BET!

Race 10 – 6:15PM Crown Golden Ale Alinghi Stakes (1100 METRES)
Of $120,000.1st $72,000, 2nd $21,600, 3rd $10,800, 4th $5,400, 5th $3,000, 6th $2,400, 7th $2,400, 8th $2,400 LISTED
Set Weights plus Penalties, Three-Years-Old and Upwards, Fillies and Mares, Apprentices cannot claim.

Field Limit: 16 + 4 EM


No Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 AFLEET ESPRIT David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Damien Oliver 1 59kg
2 MISS PROMISCUITY David Hayes & Tom Dabernig Dwayne Dunn 13 58kg
3 I LOVE IT John Salanitri Stephen Baster 12 58kg
4 FONTITON Robert Smerdon Mark Zahra 5 57kg
5 BROOK ROAD Kris Lees Craig Williams 4 57kg
6 THE MESSINA NYMPH Tony McEvoy Kerrin McEvoy 6 57kg
7 PITTSBURGH FLYER Lee & Shannon Hope Blake Shinn 9 57kg
8 SULTRY FEELING James Cummings Glyn Schofield 10 55kg
9 FIFTYSHADESOFGREY Marc Conners Brenton Avdulla 14 55kg
10 SWEET EMILY Phil Sweeney Glen Boss 11 55kg
11 SEA SPRAY John Moloney Patrick Moloney (a) 8 55kg
12 VEZALAY Leon & Troy Corstens James McDonald 3 55kg
13 TUSCAN SLING Darren Weir 7 55kg
14 TYCOON PERI Ken Keys Brian Higgins 2 55kg


Multiple Group One winning sprinter Buffering has been named Queensland’s Horse of the Year for a record fourth time.

The eight-year-old gelding has now eclipsed some of the greats of the Queensland turf in terms of multiple title wins such as Dalrello, Strawberry Road and Vo Rogue.

Trainer Rob Heathcote said on Monday night it was a great reward for a wonderful horse who was far from finished.

Buffering was the only Queensland horse to win a Group One race last season beating the top line galloper Lankan Rupee in the 2014 Moir Stakes.

He successfully defended the Moir late last month and is being prepared for the Manikato Stakes on Friday week.

Buffering’s jockey Damian Browne edged out Jim Byrne to win the Queensland Jockey of the Year.

Tony Gollan, who trained 79 metropolitan winners to break the late Bruce McLachlan’s long standing metropolitan record, was named trainer of the year.

In the other major awards Le Chef was voted Queensland Two-Year-Old of the Year Award for his win in the $2 million Magic Millions Classic.

His rider Luke Tarrant was named the apprentice of the year.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!