Aussies to bowl in tour match

Australia will bowl first after captain Michael Clarke lost the toss in their three-day tour match in Antigua.

West Indies Cricket Board President’s XI captain Leon Johnson had no hesitation electing to bat first in hot and sunny conditions at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium.

Australia have named spin pair Fawad Ahmed and Nathan Lyon for the match with Shane Watson, Mitchell Johnson, David Warner, Mitchell Starc and Steve Smith rested following their Indian Premier League commitments.

The match will also be a big one for Adam Voges as he aims to force his way to a Test debut against the West Indies in Dominica next month.

The hosts have omitted Jason Daws and Imran Khan from their final line-up.

The match starts at 10am (midnight AEST).

Australia: Chris Rogers, Shaun Marsh, Michael Clarke (capt), Adam Voges, Mitchell Marsh, Brad Haddin, Peter Nevill, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Fawad Ahmed.

WICB President’s XI: Leon Johnson (Capt), Carlos Brathwaite, Sharmarh Brooks, Rajindra Chandrika, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Marquino Mindley, Jason Mohammed, Tyrone Theophile, Jomel Warrican.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!