Walker reappointed as Crows captain

Key forward Taylor Walker will captain Adelaide for a third consecutive AFL season.

Walker heads a six-man leadership group at the Crows featuring two newcomers, goalsneak Eddie Betts and Tom Lynch.

Midfielder Rory Sloane has been reappointed as vice-captain with Daniel Talia and Scott Thompson also in the leadership group.

Ruckman Sam Jacobs, onballer Richard Douglas and retired ex-skipper Nathan van Berlo drop out of last year’s seven-man leadership group.

Walker, 26, was last season named the league’s captain of the year by the AFL Players’ Association.

“It’s always an honour to be named captain of your football club and it’s a responsibility I thoroughly enjoy,” Walker said in a statement on Monday.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!