Hawthorn name strong NAB challenge squad

Hawthorn captain Luke Hodge will lead 13 of Hawthorn’s 2015 premiership side in the NAB Challenge opener against Carlton on Thursday night.

The three-time reigning premiers play last year’s wooden spooners Carlton in Launceston to begin the 2016 NAB Challenge.

Norm Smith Medallist Cyril Rioli will be spared the trip, as will James Frawley, Shaun Burgoyne and Jack Gunston.

* All Offers and Promotions posted in this article excludes NSW residents.
Stay up to date with the latest sports news
Follow our social accounts to get exclusive content and all the latest sporting news!